You are not logged in. Would you like to login or register?

5/24/2016 4:11 pm  #1

Misadventure in Algonquin Park

Hi,

Posted a blog about our weekend in Algonquin Park. Cache Lake to Harness Lake.

https://wabooseadventures.com/2016/05/24/misadventure-in-algonquin-park/

www.wabooseadventures.com 

Photographer | Blogger | Outdoors Woman | Canoeing | Camping | Hiking | Connecting with Nature | Landscape, Nature, and Wildlife Photography

5/24/2016 5:47 pm  #2

Re: Misadventure in Algonquin Park

Thanks for sharing - I hope your next adventure goes more smoothly!

5/24/2016 6:12 pm  #3

So glad your fur baby is OK. He looked pretty sad in those pictures. You made a very important point in your posting about getting first aid training. You both did such an impressive job handling the emergency and I'm glad for you it ended well. Question, are you able to do allergy testing on Banjo to distinguish what he was allergy to? I have no experience with animal reactions to bee, spider or bug stings which may or may not have been the cause, but I'm sure it would be beneficial to know so you could pack the appropriate med.
Also, I really enjoy your photos - I have to upgrade my camera and take some lessons 😜 And I'm glad you made the most of the great weather and still enjoyed your weekend

Kelly

"Anyone can make love in a canoe, it's a Canadian who knows enough to take out the centre thwart!        Bahahaha!
                                                                      - Philip Chester

5/24/2016 7:16 pm  #4

Poor pooch and poor husband!16km of portaging. Huff Puff! Still, you got a steal on those PFD's and saw a few moose. Win!

5/24/2016 7:28 pm  #5